The End of the World

Just like the movies,

I trip and fall down all over my speech.

 

Just like the sunset,

I hide behind the edge of what you see.

 

Stay awake.

The candle is blowing out

From all the wind that’s coming from my mouth.

 

There’s no good reason

That poison is dripping from my teeth.

I have no answer

For all the words that stick out of my seems.

 

See the lights.

The mountains are falling down;

The fire is spewing from the mouth.

 

Do you know what’s going on?

Have you felt the world slowing down?

Do you know the distance

Of stars far beyond the ones you see?

 

God is dead.

The ices are melting free;

The ocean is all the depth of me.

2 thoughts on “The End of the World

Leave a Reply

