self // reflect (2017)

This place seems cleaner than before.

The walls have pictures with smiling faces,

And the boards have been removed from all the windows.

 

This house is my home.

The breeze has lifted the dust from the wooden floor and carried it to the clouds.

I can breathe easy now.

 

The cold of winter has taken the chill from my bones

And left a warmness that spreads to those around me.

 

I check the mirror for my flaws,

But all I see is a reflection

Of what is flawlessly,

Perfectly me.

Leave a Reply

